Post Reply 
Beware of JohnnyD - He a Scammer
12-30-2011, 06:37 AM (This post was last modified: 12-30-2011 06:38 AM by resoldvps.)
Post: #1
Beware of JohnnyD - He a Scammer
Beware of JohnnyD - He a Scammer
This kid is a scammer he continue to ask you for job once you hire him as staff he being to complete pesk you like annoying pecking bird once you give him a higher staff position he'll scam you by accessing your PayPal accounts then sending money to his own accounts. Once he complete he request of sending money he'll pretend it was his brother has done the transaction when actually it him doing it. He has done this with several providers such as ShackServers.com & Hosting-shack.com, and HosterSlice.


I have been scammed and hacked by this guy. STAY AWAY
http://hosterslice.tk/images/pe62s9.png
http://screensnapr.com/e/5pgUwT.png
http://screensnapr.com/e/MW0EA8.png
http://screensnapr.com/e/9nIvUM.png
http://screensnapr.com/e/aGBd5Q.png
http://screensnapr.com/e/ssnjZe.png

He has also gone by the name of "Wolfie", "Johnathan Snyder", "David Klein"
He currently owns MageHoster.com, works at Freedom United (No site)

DO NOT TRUST UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE!

Real Name is: Johnathan Dale Snyder

BudgetVDS.com - Since 2008 in Business
Enterprise Dedicated Servers, and Virtual Servers.
Locations in ► Los Angeles ► Dallas ►New York ► Netherlands
Email : sales@budgetvds.com
User Tools
Quote this message in a reply


12-30-2011, 06:55 AM (This post was last modified: 12-30-2011 06:57 AM by Infinity.)
Post: #2
RE: Beware of JohnnyD - He a Scammer
You just noticed that?

There's already a thread about this, me messed the crap out of a free hosting site I worked for, and it went dead. He's started it up again but it looks crap: HostingMotive.com. He tried to hack me too but failed miserably.

He used to be a moderator here too.

"I like to put random quotes, to make myself look clever."
- WiseMannnn
User Tools
Quote this message in a reply
12-30-2011, 07:04 AM
Post: #3
RE: Beware of JohnnyD - He a Scammer
(12-30-2011 06:55 AM)Infinity Wrote:  You just noticed that?

There's already a thread about this, me messed the crap out of a free hosting site I worked for, and it went dead. He's started it up again but it looks crap: HostingMotive.com. He tried to hack me too but failed miserably.

He used to be a moderator here too.

I been noticed this when I used to be the owner of shackservers.com I was able to recovery my funds but this time he did it to other provider that I know on my list I never really seen any threads about him i'am just trying to help spread the word more. After he scammed us he had the nervs to ask for a job again.

BudgetVDS.com - Since 2008 in Business
Enterprise Dedicated Servers, and Virtual Servers.
Locations in ► Los Angeles ► Dallas ►New York ► Netherlands
Email : sales@budgetvds.com
User Tools
Quote this message in a reply
12-30-2011, 07:18 AM
Post: #4
RE: Beware of JohnnyD - He a Scammer
shackservers.com is a good name.

He tried to take it over by starting as a member of staff right?

"I like to put random quotes, to make myself look clever."
- WiseMannnn
User Tools
Quote this message in a reply
12-30-2011, 07:27 AM
Post: #5
RE: Beware of JohnnyD - He a Scammer
(12-30-2011 07:18 AM)Infinity Wrote:  shackservers.com is a good name.

He tried to take it over by starting as a member of staff right?

Yeah he couldn't because I sold to another provider at this time of him scamming mainly I sold do to financial issue then I started resoldvps.com - Which he didn't know was my site then tryed asking for staff there when I started tossing question at him I finally told him who I was.

BudgetVDS.com - Since 2008 in Business
Enterprise Dedicated Servers, and Virtual Servers.
Locations in ► Los Angeles ► Dallas ►New York ► Netherlands
Email : sales@budgetvds.com
User Tools
Quote this message in a reply
12-30-2011, 10:57 AM (This post was last modified: 12-30-2011 11:11 AM by luis123456.)
Post: #6
RE: Beware of JohnnyD - He a Scammer
Aswell, I dont lik the way how he disables standard features in the account he provided me, and ho he rejected one of my VPS for being "greedy" lol

One other thing, his companies last a month. Few of the people he know do DDOS attacks, so beware.

From this, you should learn - PayPal is the worse way to go. Use Google checkout instead, if you have a gmail you can have one.

Spam? What do you mean by spam? I need free host!
My personal Phrase

My main VPS IP:
199.30.57.182
I'm looking for a sponsored KVM VPS, but I'm not in a hurry. Just want to hear what you might offer to me.
Get your Free, Nice hosting
[Image: sig.php?id=6]
User Tools
Quote this message in a reply
12-30-2011, 11:23 AM
Post: #7
RE: Beware of JohnnyD - He a Scammer
(12-30-2011 10:57 AM)luis123456 Wrote:  Use Google checkout instead, if you have a gmail you can have one.

Google Checkout FTW! Anyway, this guy seems okish to me...

[Image: 8d5765f0130f99aa178323c5f9e2cba8.png]
User Tools
Quote this message in a reply
12-30-2011, 12:05 PM
Post: #8
Question RE: Beware of JohnnyD - He a Scammer
Let's have some fun.

Looking at the ol' whois for HostingMotive.com, it seems to be owned by 'Freedom United'.
Whois for Waymore.net, another domain linked to 'Freedom Unite' leads to these details:

Michaels, Andrew
811 W Cleveland Ave
CO WayMore Technologies
Elkhart, IN 46516
US
+1.5747426507

Residential address with a legitimate phone number.
ResoldVPS, see if you can find his IP address. Phone up their ISP's support line, quote the IP address, time they accessed your site and that address/phone number.
I'm pretty sure the USA will have a similar law to the UK's Computer Misuse Act, so their ISP should be obliged to help you out.

Good luck, and thanks for the warning.
User Tools
Quote this message in a reply
12-30-2011, 08:15 PM
Post: #9
RE: Beware of JohnnyD - He a Scammer
What worries me is what luis said about how the people he knows carries out DDoS attacks .
Wont we ( freevps.us ) be a huge target ? at least in his eyes ?

Thanks FreeVps and PyramidServer for the VPS2 !

Step 1 - Get a domain .
Step 2 - Redesign the website
Step 3 - Configure nginx
Step 4 - ENJOY !~
User Tools
Quote this message in a reply
12-30-2011, 08:40 PM
Post: #10
RE: Beware of JohnnyD - He a Scammer
I lost 7.50$ because of his crap.
New lesson learned.

[Image: lJnc516.png]
User Tools
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:



User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)